Who We Are

OneWest was conceived by a group of local leaders as part of Leadership Louisville Center’s 2014 Bingham Fellows Class, who together envisioned an economic renaissance in Louisville’s West End, with a focus on the built environment.

OneWest believes that in order for true positive change to occur, the right people have to be involved. These community leaders – chosen for their ability to drive investment and create change – represent major corporations, financial institutions, faith-based groups, non-profit organizations and civic organizations.

Board of Directors

Michael Ash, Regional President, Fifth Third Bank Kentucky

Maureen Brekka, Senior Vice President of Global Strategy, Brown-Forman

Jeff Bringardner, Regional Vice President, Humana Inc.

Brenda Burney, Chaplain, Robley Rex VA Medical Center and Algonquin neighborhood representative

Dan Caudill, Director, Caudill Seed Company

Paul Costel, President, JPMorgan Chase, Kentucky Market

Charles P. Denny, Regional President, PNC Financial Services Group

Michael W. Gough, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Norton Healthcare

Daniel Hall, Vice President of Community Engagement, University of Louisville (retired)

Maria Hampton, Community practitioner and retired finance and non-profit leader

Dreema Jackson, Ages and Stages Parent Advocate, Metro United Way and California neighborhood representative

Nikki Jackson, Senior Vice President and Regional Executive, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Louisville Branch

Gwendolyn Kelly, arts advocate and California neighborhood representative

John T. McCarthy III, Founder and Managing Partner, McCarthy Strategic Solutions

Donna McDonald, Board of Directors, West Louisville Chamber of Commerce

Michael B. Mountjoy, Chairman, Mountjoy Chilton Medley LLP, and Chairman, Gheens Foundation

* Steve Poe, Chief Executive Officer, Poe Companies (Board Chair)

* Woodford R. “Woody” Porter, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, A.D. Porter & Sons Funeral Home (Board Vice Chair)

Manfred Reid, Sr., Chairman, Board of Commissioners for the Louisville Metro Housing Authority

Judy Schroeder, Senior Manager for Neighborhood Engagement, Metro United Way and Portland neighborhood representative

Barbara Sexton Smith, Louisville Metro Council

Khalila Sharasika, Benefits Analysis Consultant, Humana Inc., and Park DuValle neighborhood representative

Scott Straight, Vice President of Project Engineering, LG&E and KU Energy

Donovan Taylor, Legal Associate, Williams & Associates, LLC and Chickasaw neighborhood leader

Tina Walters, Nonprofit consultant

Katina Whitlock, Communications and fundraising professional and Shawnee neighborhood leader

Mary Ellen Wiederwohl, Chief, Louisville Forward and Mayoral appointee

Support Team

Amy Curry, Legal Counsel, Frost Brown Todd

Howard Holloman, Treasurer, Customer Fulfillment Manager, GE Appliances

Jenny Recktenwald, Interim Director

Col. Pamela Stevenson (retired),Community Advocate

Emily Vitale, Program Coordinator 

Richard Hughes, Intern, Simmons College of Kentucky


OneWest’s board of directors continues to be supported by members of the 2014 Bingham Fellows Class.